Kids Voting Ohio Logo

Educate. Engage. Participate. Vote.

Our Advisory Committee is committed to ensure that Kids Voting Ohio is successfully implemented, accessible to all, and provides resources and opportunities for all Ohio Students.

The Kids Voting Ohio Advisory Committee

Linda McKean 

Social Studies Education Consultant

Ohio Department of Education 

Joy McKarns 

8th Grade ELA Teacher 

Northmont City Schools 

Sarah Ries 

Marketing Specialist 

Office of the Ohio Secretary of State

Our Staff

Headshot of Matina Bliss wearing pink VOTE earrings.
Headshot of Michael Collins

Michael Collins 

Executive Director 

Michael Collins has been involved and invested in Ohio education and students for decades. Mr. Collins Served on the Westerville City School Board and the Ohio State Board of Education. Currently, Mr. Collins is the president of an education policy consulting firm, The Michael Collins Group, located in central Ohio.

"Kids Voting Ohio is the new version of the non-partisan civic education program that has been entirely revamped to fit the 2020's perspective and voting practices for students of this era."

Email Mike at

Matina Bliss

Program Director

Matina Bliss is an advocate for youth education and youth engagement. Matina Graduated from Ohio State University in 2019 and began her career in education policy at The Michael Collins Group. Ms. Bliss considers voter and civic education necessary for a thriving democracy and society.

"Kids Voting Ohio will offer students a pathway to life long voting habits and deep-rooted community and civic engagement."


Email Matina at

Board of Directors


Job Title 

Phil A. Long, President

Board Member, Ohio Association of Election Officials

Melvin Brown, Vice President

Superintendent, Reynoldsburg City Schools

Neeta Agrawal

Associate Director, Ohio Department of Education

Patricia Collins Murdock

Executive Director, Ohio Education Association

Jennifer Jugler

Social Studies Teacher, Valley Forge High School

Elizabeth Kirby

Superintendent, Cleveland Heights-University Heights City Schools

Jen Miller

Executive Director, League of Women Voters of Ohio

Antoinette Miranda

State Board of Education Member, District 6

Colleen Moidu

Executive Director, Westerville Education Foundation

Teri Morgan

Senior Deputy Director of Board and Management Services, Ohio School Boards Association

Stephanie Schlegel

Associate Director of Student Services, Educational Service Center of Central Ohio

Sara Stiffler

Civic Education Outreach Programs Manager, Supreme Court of Ohio

Kate Strickland

Executive Director, Ohio Center for Law Related Education

Chris Varwig

President, Toledo Public Schools Board of Education

Advisory Committee

© Kids Voting Ohio Inc.  I  250 E Wilson Bridge Rd #150 Worthington, OH 43085